Friday, November 16, 2018

Bakersfield USAC Midgets Live Saturday On Speed Shift TV

Via USAC Media

Bakersfield, California (November 16, 2018).........The USAC P1 Insurance National Midgets are headed to the west coast this weekend and you're invited to join them as Speed Shift TV will have live coverage of the Saturday, November 17 event at California's Bakersfield Speedway.

Around 40 of the top wheelmen and women from USAC's National and Light Up The World Western States Midget series will be on hand for the "November Classic," including four past USAC National Midget champions, Jerry Coons, Jr. (2006-07), Rico Abreu (2014), Tanner Thorson (2016), Spencer Bayston (2017) along with current point leader Logan Seavey.

The stacked lineup also features four additional individuals who've driven to USAC National Midget victory lane in 2018: Tyler Courtney, Brady Bacon, Zeb Wise and Chad Boat. Michael Pickens won a pair with the series in 2017, but will be making his first start of the year this Saturday. C.J. Leary has tallied wins in both the USAC Silver Crown and AMSOIL National Sprint Car series this year, but is on track to make a rare midget start this weekend in search of his first series victory.

Michael Faccinto leads the Western States contingent with a two-point lead over Alex Schutte in the standings. Faccinto was victorious at Bakersfield in June and also won in 2016, while Schutte, the 2010 Western States champ, has won twice at Bakersfield in his career during the 2009 and 2015 seasons. Cody Swanson picked up his first Western States win at Bakersfield in 2013.

Damion Gardner is a seven-time champ in USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, but he's top-flight in a midget as well, with a win under his belt at Bakersfield in 2005. Shannon McQueen and David Prickett, the 2012 overall and 2012 Western States dirt champs, respectively, are also expected entrants along with the driver who swept both nights of the midget portion of this year's "Louie Vermiel Classic" at Calistoga, Shane Golobic.

Pits open at 2pm, gates open at 4pm. Drivers meeting at 4:30pm. Cars on track at 5pm. (Pacific Time) (All Times Subject to Change). Adult general admission tickets are $16, senior and military tickets are $14, kids 6-12 are $8 and kids age 5 and under are FREE! Pit pass are $45 each.

All the action will be live on with live audio for free on the USAC app. As always, all USAC National and Western States events will be available to view within a day following the race on http://www.Loudpedal.TV/.


1p Ricky Lewis/Oxnard, CA
3c Tanner Thorson/Minden, NV
4D Robert Dalby/Anaheim, CA
5 Sterling Cling/Tempe, AZ
7 Shannon McQueen/Bakersfield, CA
7BC Tyler Courtney/Indianapolis, IN
8 Randi Pankratz/Atascadero, CA
9D Michael Faccinto/Hanford, CA
9F Frankie Guerrini/San Rafael, CA
15 Jason McDougal/Broken Arrow, OK
15x Ashley Hazelton-Heredia/Chatsworth, CA
17BC Cole Bodine/Rossville, IN
17G Dustin Golobic/Fremont, CA
17w Shane Golobic/Fremont, CA
20 C.J. Sarna/Palm Desert, CA
24x David Prickett/Fresno, CA
25 Jerry Coons, Jr./Tucson, AZ
25x Damion Gardner/Concord, CA
27 Tucker Klaasmeyer/Paola, KS
28 Alex Schutte/Redding, CA
31 Kyle Beilman/Mar Vista, CA
35 Holley Hollan/Broken Arrow, OK
39BC Zeb Wise/Angola, IN
57 Maria Cofer/Macdoel, CA
67 Logan Seavey/Sutter, CA
67K Holly Shelton/Sacramento, CA
67z Michael Pickens/Auckland, NZ
68 C.J. Leary/Greenfield, IN
68w Jake Swanson/Anaheim, CA
71 Ryan Robinson/Foresthill, CA
71K Tanner Carrick/Lincoln, CA
71s Cody Swanson/Norco, CA
71x Jesse Colwell/Red Bluff, CA
72 Sam Johnson/St. Peters, MO
76m Brady Bacon/Broken Arrow, OK
77 Daniel Anderson/Riverside, CA
84 Chad Boat/Phoenix, AZ
97 Spencer Bayston/Lebanon, IN
97F Jesse Fernandez/Parker, CO
97K Rico Abreu/St. Helena, CA
99 Colton Heath/Marysville, WA
?? Justin Grant/Ione, CA