Tuesday, October 10, 2017

PCS October Classic Decides Championship At Roseville This Saturday

ROSEVILLE, CALIFORNIA (October 7, 2017) – A strong entry list with talent top to bottom will compete for 100 laps in Saturday’s 4th annual October Classic 100 for the Pacific Challenge Series presented by PenneyLawyers.com The giant night of racing at All American Speedway in Roseville, CA includes NASCAR K&N Pro Series, West. North State Modifieds for their championship race, a Bomber Open Show, and Skid Plates round out the busy night of entertainment scheduled. 22 Bombers join 19 PCS, 8 Skid Plates, and expected fields above 20 cars for both the K&N West and Modifieds competition for nearly 100 entrants total.

PenneyLawyers.com has pushed the guaranteed purse to $2500 to win, $400 to start regardless of car count to reward the teams already entered but also to entice any last minute entries. Entry information can be found at www.BMRNAPA.com

2015 PCS champion John Moore of Granite Bay and 2014 champion Mike Beeler of Modesto are tied in the points standings in the tightest championship battle in series history. Saturday’s event is the tenth race of the 2017 series and decides the champion for the first time since 2014. The 2015 and 2016 editions were non-points races won by Moore and Jason Romero respectively. Romero has generally had Roseville’s number in PCS competition as the 2009 track champion has accumulated five wins including most recently on September 16th in the ninth race of the series. His victory made him the ninth different winner this season as well.

Madera season opener winner Carlos Vieira will make his first Roseville PCS start at the one-third mile oval and joins Ukiah winner Randy Hedrick of Reno, NV as some of the stronger entries for the race. Three-time Roseville champion Matt Scott is still in search of his first PCS series win and may be in a prime position to do so on Saturday night. Granite Bay’s Cole Moore, the 2016 Rookie of the Year, was the other Roseville PCS winner in 2017 and is third in the series standings.

Stockton September 2nd winner Matt Wendt is fourth in the points ahead of 2017 Rookie of the Year Jack Wood. Wood’s cousin Travis Milburn of Eagle, ID is in sixth. Romero, 2016 Shasta winner Tracy Bolin, Mike Hite of Elk Grove, and Scott round out the top-ten.

Roseville favorites Shannon Mansch, the 2009 Westcar Late Model champion, and JR Courage are both entered. Former Rose Classic champion Tim Bost will make his first PCS start in several seasons as well. Shasta regular Ryan Peeples has a pair of ninth place finishes in his PCS Roseville starts and will aim for his first career top-five on Saturday. Six-time Madera Speedway Jr. Late Model main event winner Austin Herzog, 15, will look to improve on a sixth place Roseville finish two weeks ago. Fellow Jr. Late Model racer Kolby Berry is expected to make his series debut as well.

Activities get underway Friday with practices for every division competing except for the K&N division. The only practice fee will be a $40 pit pass per person. Gates open at 2 p.m. with practice running until 9 p.m.

Saturday’s schedule is an early one with gates opening at 9:30 a.m. The first practice sessions are at 12 p.m. Grandstands open at 4 p.m. with a PCS dash and North State Modified dash pre-empting a full night of racing. The PCS 100 lap race and the North State Modifieds 60 lap race will actually occur after the NASCAR K&N Pro Series, West, Bomber, and Skid Plate races. The Modifieds are scheduled for an 8:10 p.m. green flag with the PCS scheduled for a 9 p.m. green flag. Ticket information is available at BMRNAPA.com

For more information on the Pacific Challenge Series presented by PenneyLawyers.com, visit www.PacificChallengeSeries.com or follow them on Facebook or YouTube

The Pacific Challenge Series is presented by: Penney Racing Supply, Penney & Associates, American Racer Tires, Radio Law Talk, Compact-It, Northwest Compactors, Naake Suspension, Sunoco Fuels, Five Star Bodies, BrakeOMeter, Lefthander Chassis, ARP Bodies, Joes Racing Products, Bassett Wheels, Frank's Radio, WrapStar Pro, and Blakesley Sports Media. All PCS Super Late Models race ABC Bodies or Muscle Car bodies on American Racer Tires with Sunoco Racing Fuel.

2017 Pacific Challenge Series Schedule

March 18th - Madera Speedway (Madera, CA) Winner: Carlos Vieira

May 6th - Shasta Speedway (Anderson, CA) Winner: Derek Copeland

May 20th - Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) Winner: Jeff Bischofberger

June 17th - All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) Winner: Cole Moore

July 1st - Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) Ron Strmiska Memorial Winner: John Moore

July 29th - Ukiah Speedway (Ukiah, CA) Winner: Randy Hedrick

August 12th - Madera Speedway (Madera, CA) Winner: Jacob Gomes

September 2nd - Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) Winner: Matt Wendt

September 16th – All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) Winner: Jason Romero

October 14th - All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) *2017 Championship Finale* w/ North State Modified Series & NASCAR K&N Pro Series, West)

PCS Track Stats - Roseville
(includes 2 non points races)

#6 Mike Beeler
Starts: 13, Wins: 1, Top-Fives: 8, Top-Tens: 12

#18 Travis Milburn:
Starts: 11, Wins: 1, Top-Fives: 7, Top-Tens: 8

#27 John Moore
Starts: 11, Wins: 1, Top-Fives: 4, Top-Tens: 7

#70 Mike Hite
Starts: 10, Wins: 0, Top-Fives: 0, Top-Tens: 4

#61 Shannon Mansch
Starts: 9, Wins: 1, Top-Fives: 1, Top-Tens: 3

#35 Matt Scott
Starts: 9, Top-Fives: 4, Top-Tens: 6, - Best Finish 2nd

#20 Cole Moore
Starts 8, Wins: 1, Top-Fives: 6, Top-Tens: 6

#37 JR Courage
Starts: 7, Wins: 0, Top-Fives: 0, Top-Tens: 3

#8 Jason Romero
Starts: 6, Wins: 5, Top-Fives: 5, Top-Tens: 5

#1 Matt Wendt
Starts: 5, Wins: 0, Top-Fives: 0, Top-Tens: 2

2017 October Classic 100 presented by PenneyLawyers.com Entry List
*As of 10-9-17*

1 Matt Wendt
4 Tim Bost
5 Ryan Peeples
6 Mike Beeler
8 Jason Romero
11 Austin Herzog
18 Jack Wood
19 Travis Milburn
20 Cole Moore
27 John Moore
29 Randy Hedrick
35 Matt Scott
37 JR Courage
51 Carlos Vieira
61 Shannon Mansch
70 Michael Hite
75 Austin Gant
88 Kolby Berry
97 Shane Butler