Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Lucas Oil Television Alert

By Dave Grayson

The Lucas Oil Modified Racing Series, presented by RAM Mounts, will once again be featured on national television when MAV TV presents two of their exciting events from Salt Lake City, Utah and San Bernardino, California.

The Salt Lake 75 was video taped by the award winning Lucas Oil Production Studios, back on July 23d of last year, at the always challenging Rocky Mountain Raceway's quarter mile oval. The broadcast date and time is:

Friday - 2.3.17 - 1 am eastern time & Thursday - 2.2.17 - 10 pm pacific time.

The Fight Under The Lights 100 was video taped at the Orange Show Speedway back on August 20th of last year and marked the Lucas Oil Modified Series' triumphant return to the quarter mile paved oval whose racing history dates back to well over six decades. The date and broadcast time is:

Tuesday - 2.7.17 - 3 pm eastern time - 12 pm pacific time.

Also of interest to southern California stock car fans will be the Junior Late Model Series Championship Night from the Loan Mart Madera Speedway. This still relatively new program is for teen drivers created to develop the next generation of racers at the fastest one-third mile in the west. MAV TV broadcast times for this event are:

Thursday - 2.2.17 - 8 pm eastern time - 5 pm pacific time. Replay at 11 pm eastern time - 8 pm pacific time.

Headquartered in Corona, California, MAV TV is owned and operated by Lucas Oil Products. MAV TV is a television network with roots deep in the automotive world. MAV TV offers an unparalleled line up exclusive motorsports.