Showing posts with label TJ Smith. Show all posts
Showing posts with label TJ Smith. Show all posts

Monday, April 15, 2019

Points Racing Continues Saturday At Delta Speedway

Via Delta Speedway Media

STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (April 15, 2019) – The second night of championship competition at Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union hits the track on Saturday night. Close racing across all four regular divisions – Super 600, Non Wing, Restricted, and Jr. Sprints – is expected to continue after a hotly contested opening night.

Drivers compete on a 1/7th mile dirt oval located at the San Joaquin County Fairgrounds in Stockton.

Non Wing has maintained its place as the largest division at the speedway with an average field of 33 so far in two events. Both main events have been won by the brand-new Ten-J Chassis, with veteran drivers Mitchel Moles and Brandon Carey behind the wheel. 2018 champion Tj Smith with his new Driven chassis and 2018 runner-up Caden Sarale have been locked out of victory lane thus far. Former champion Dan Mognaga has a pair of top-fives so far in the $500 to win, 30 lap features.

Super 600 saw a bit of a redemption story in the points opener when 2018 championship runner-up Raio Salmon scored the victory. Former track champion Jake Andreotti finished second ahead of 2012 Turkey Bowl winner Brad Hannum. No driver has finished in the top-five in both races, showing the competitiveness of the class. Super 600 also competes for $500 to win for 30 laps.

Logan Trevino has had a brilliant start to his 2019 Restricted campaign with a victory and a second place finish. His victory came ahead of Jeffrey Pahule, Jr. on the first points race while his runner-up was behind Jade Avedisian in the non-points special in March. Both Pahule and Avedisian are poised to compete for victories all season long. Reilee Phillips is entering his first full season of Restricted and posted a career best third on opening night as well. The young drivers in Restricted will compete for 25 laps for a minimum of $300 to win.

Jr. Sprints has attracted a surging turnout with 17 cars for their points opener. Lucas Mauldin earned a well-deserved first career victory over Colton Key. Kyle Fernandez has been third in both events this year. The Jr. Sprints will race for 20 laps and a guaranteed $200 to win on Saturday.

Pit gates open at noon with the drivers meeting set for 4:30 p.m. Hot laps begin shortly after with qualifying and racing to follow.

Pit passes are just $20 with no membership required. Grandstand tickets are $10 for adults, $5 for kids 6-12, seniors 55+ and military, with kids 5 and under free! Tickets and pit passes can be purchased in advance at

Race fans are invited to come early and stay late for great Royce Farms BBQ as well!

For more information on Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union, follow us online at or on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union also thanks Interstate Truck Center, Lovotti Air, Van De Pol Petroleum, Von Euw Trucking, Starr Property Management, Performance Electronics, Price Rite Restaurant Equipment, Genova Bakery, Bruno’s Peppers, and Panella Trucking for their support.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Hoosier Tire California Speedweek Registration Opening April 23rd

Via Blakesley Sports Media

STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (April 11, 2019) – Registration will open on April 23rd for the fifth annual Hoosier Tire California Speedweek, attracting 130 Micro Sprint drivers from across the world June 25-29. Registration is important as the fields are limited to 50 Super 600, 40 Non Wing, and 40 Restricted Micro Sprints. Drivers will be chasing nearly $60,000 in prize money across Dixon Speedway, Delta Speedway, Keller Auto Raceway at Plaza Park, and Lemoore Raceway.

Elk Grove Ford has joined as a major sponsor of the series to go along with the exciting, multi-year contribution from Hoosier Tire. Elk Grove Ford in the Elk Grove Auto Mall is committed to a hassle-free buying process. They are also Sacramento’s only Car Pro-approved Ford dealer.

Drivers and teams from across North America and Australia will venture to California compete for cash, prizes, and carved wooden bear trophies. Defending champions include Jake Hagopian, Tj Smith, and Dylan Bloomfield.

Early registration links have been emailed to drivers who finished in the top-ten of each division in 2018. Teams may request a link to Registration for the rest of the field will open on April 23rd at 8 a.m. Pacific Time with the link available at Registration is being conducted through the My Race Pass website.

The California Speedweek is available online at its new home or on Facebook and Twitter.

California Speedweek thanks Hoosier Tire, Elk Grove Ford, Bullet Impressions, Driven Performance, CSI Shocks, Wilwood Brakes, Keizer Wheels, and My Race Pass for their support.