Showing posts with label Danny Faria Jr.. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Danny Faria Jr.. Show all posts

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Liggett Tops Merced USAC/CRA Debut

#83 Austin Liggett (Lance Jennings Photo)

Via USAC Media

MERCED, CA - SEPTEMBER 6, 2019... Racing from fifth, Austin Liggett (Tracy, CA) slipped by Jake Swanson on the eleventh lap and sprinted to the Friday night "California Sprint Week" debut at Merced Speedway. Piloting the family owned #83 Excel Environmental Services / Liggett Trucking Maxim, Liggett scored his second career AMSOIL USAC/CRA Sprint Car triumph and became the tenth driver to win in fifteen races. The defending USAC West Coast Champion finished ahead of "Hollywood" Danny Faria Jr., Chase Johnson, Brody Roa, and Swanson.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

USAC West Coast Sprints Clash Saturday At Santa Maria's "Ron Otto Memorial"

#87 Ricky Kirkbride (Lance Jennings Photo)

By Lance Jennings/USAC Media

JUNE 11, 2019... This Saturday, June 15th, the USAC West Coast 360 Sprint Cars will make their second of four appearances at the newly renovated Santa Maria Raceway. Promoted by Nick Duggan, the "Ron Otto Memorial" will also showcase IMCA Sport Mods, Hobby Stocks, American Stocks, Mini Stocks, and the NMRA TQ Midgets. Located in Nipomo, California, the front gates at "The West's Best Short Track" will open at 4:00pm, time trials at 5:00pm, and racing will begin at 5:30pm. For more information, visit the track's website at or call 310.493.4900.

Saturday, June 8, 2019

Tristan Guardino Wins Non-Stop Faria Memorial

Winner Tristan Guardino (Lance Jennings Photo)

Via USAC Media

TULARE, CA - JUNE 7, 2019... After taking command from "The Rickster" Ricky Kirkbride on the second lap, Tristan Guardino (Fremont, CA) held off several challenges from Ryan Bernal to win the nonstop "Chris and Brian Faria Memorial." Driving the family owned #15T Dorso's Automotive / Allied Auto Stores Maxim, Guardino's USAC West Coast Sprint Car victory at Thunderbowl Raceway was his second win of the campaign. The point leader repeated as the "Faria Memorial" champion over fast qualifier Austin Liggett, Bernal, "Hollywood" Danny Faria Jr., and hard charger T.J. Smith.