Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Three-Time Oval Nats Winner Bud Kaeding Enters For Perris

The Mike Martin Racing #16 that Bud Kaeding will drive in the Budweiser "Oval Nationals" presented by All Coast Construction Nov. 8-9-10 at California's Perris Auto Speedway. (Photo Courtesy Ben Thrasher)

Perris, California.........Three-time Oval Nationals winner Bud Kaeding has signed on to drive for Mike Martin Racing in the 23rd annual running of the event on November 8-9-10 at California's Perris Auto Speedway.

Kaeding, of Campbell, Calif., is a three-time winner of the Oval Nationals, scoring in 2001, 2002 and again in 2007 - one of three drivers to do so along with Dave Darland and Damion Gardner.

A much-accomplished racer on the full USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car trail throughout the 2000s, Kaeding has been victorious on 17 occasions with the series, most recently in 2012 "Tony Hulman Classic" at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track. Kaeding's last appearance came in the 2016 Oval Nationals where he finished in the sixth position in Martin's No. 16.

Kaeding is a five-time champion under the USAC banner. He is a three-time USAC Silver Crown champion, capturing titles in 2006, 2007 and 2009 and has won regional Sprint Car titles with the Western series in 1999 and the West Coast series in 2012.

The Mike Martin Racing car has made three appearances with the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Cars in 2018, all coming in February at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Fla. Mike Martin, as a driver, won a USAC National/CRA Sprint Car feature at Canyon Speedway Park in Peoria, Ariz. back in 2012.

Over 40 drivers are already entered for the event that includes past "Ovals" winners Damion Gardner, Dave Darland, Chris Windom and Kevin Thomas, Jr., plus 2018 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car feature winners Justin Grant, Tyler Courtney, C.J. Leary, Chase Stockon and Brady Bacon and 2018 USAC/CRA Sprint Car feature winners Austin Williams, Max Adams, Jake Swanson, Chase Johnson, Austin Liggett, Jace Vander Weerd and Brody Roa as well as five-time USAC Southwest Sprint Car titlist R.J. Johnson, current Southwest point leader Charles Davis, Jr., past West Coast Sprint champ Danny Faria, Jr. and current USAC Light Up The World Beverages Western States Midget point leader Michael Faccinto, among many others.

Advance tickets for all the Budweiser Oval Nationals presented by All Coast Construction, are available 24 hours a day online at or by calling 1-800-595-4849. For fans who do not want to buy advance tickets, there will be plenty available for everyone at the ticket window each race night.

Watch the race live on and/or listen to live audio on the USAC app.