Thursday, September 28, 2017

PCS Championship Finale Approaching October 14th

Via PCS Media

ROSEVILLE, CALIFORNIA (September 28, 2017) – The fourth running of the Pacific Challenge Series “October Classic 100” presented by will for the second time serve as the series’ championship race, Saturday October 14th. The 100 lap Super Late Model race at All American Speedway in Roseville, CA is the undercard for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series, West. North State Modifieds for their championship race, a Bomber Open Show, and Skid Plates round out the busy night of entertainment scheduled.

The points battle is the closest in series history and contains some familiar characters, with 2015 champion John Moore of Granite Bay and 2014 champion Mike Beeler of Modesto tied. Beeler won the championship thanks to a fifth place finish in the inaugural edition in 2014. The race went non-points in 2015 and was won by Moore after he clinched the title two weeks earlier at Ukiah Speedway ahead of Beeler.

Beeler again finished second in the standings in 2016 while the October Classic was won by Cameron Park’s Jason Romero. Beeler should mathematically earn his fourth consecutive top-two in the standings just by taking the green flag thanks to a 42 point cushion on Cole Moore of Granite Bay in third. But Beeler has his sights set firmly on the series championship and is still looking for his first win of the season as well.

None of the nine races this year have had a repeat winner, beginning with Carlos Vieira storming to win the season opener at Madera, followed by Derek Copeland at Shasta, Jeff Bischofberger at Stockton, and Cole Moore at Roseville in June. All four were first-time PCS winners before John Moore won Stockton in July followed by a first time win for Reno’s Randy Hedrick at Ukiah.

Jacob Gomes won his second career PCS race by taking August’s round at Madera before 2016 Rookie of the Year Matt Wendt won his first career event at Stockton in September. Jason Romero’s fifth career PCS win came at Roseville two weeks ago in the prelude to the series championship.

Wendt is fourth in the points ahead of 2017 Rookie of the Year Jack Wood with his cousin Travis Milburn of Eagle, ID in sixth. Romero, 2016 Shasta winner Tracy Bolin, Mike Hite of Elk Grove, and three-time track champion Matt Scott round out the top-ten. Loomis’ Chris Scribner is 11th ahead of Hedrick. Roseville favorite and 2006 Westcar champion Shannon Mansch is 14th.

A host of drivers from across the region are expected to take on the series’ regulars in the biggest race of the year. Pre-entry is open now at with drivers urged to pre-enter to be eligible for a prize awarded to each main event starter. The fast-time award carries extra cash courtesy of Sunoco Race Fuels and WrapStar Pro, along with a $200 long tow award from WrapStar Pro. Penney Racing Supply presents a Hard Charger and a Hard Luck prize. Tool boxes and certificate prizes from NAPA Auto Parts include a large $600 gift certificate offered to the race winner. A $400 K&N Filters certificate for 12th is also among the prizes.

The championship race is paired with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series, West, North State Modifieds, Bombers, and Skid Plates in a very busy night of racing! Ticket details available at

For more information on the Pacific Challenge Series presented by, visit or follow them on Facebook or YouTube

The Pacific Challenge Series is presented by: Penney Racing Supply, Penney & Associates, American Racer Tires, Radio Law Talk, Compact-It, Northwest Compactors, Naake Suspension, Sunoco Fuels, Five Star Bodies, BrakeOMeter, Lefthander Chassis, ARP Bodies, Joes Racing Products, Bassett Wheels, Frank's Radio, WrapStar Pro, and Blakesley Sports Media. All PCS Super Late Models race ABC Bodies or Muscle Car bodies on American Racer Tires with Sunoco Racing Fuel.

2017 Pacific Challenge Series Schedule

March 18th - Madera Speedway (Madera, CA) Winner: Carlos Vieira

May 6th - Shasta Speedway (Anderson, CA) Winner: Derek Copeland

May 20th - Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) Winner: Jeff Bischofberger

June 17th - All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) Winner: Cole Moore

July 1st - Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) Ron Strmiska Memorial Winner: John Moore

July 29th - Ukiah Speedway (Ukiah, CA) Winner: Randy Hedrick

August 12th - Madera Speedway (Madera, CA) Winner: Jacob Gomes

September 2nd - Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) Winner: Matt Wendt

September 16th – All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) Winner: Jason Romero

October 14th - All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) *2017 Championship Finale* w/ North State Modified Series & NASCAR K&N Pro Series, West)