Monday, January 23, 2017

Lucas Oil Television Alert

By Dave Grayson

The Lucas Oil Modified Racing Series, presented by Loan Mart, will once again be featured on national television when MAV TV presents two of the series' races from the 2016 season. MAV TV is the Lucas Oil owned, and created, network that specializes in motorsports programming with many of its shows produced by the award winning Lucas Oil Production Studios.

The first of the series' television specials was generated from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway's Bullring back on November 19th.. The Lucas Oil Modifieds literally shines on the Bullring's three-eighths of a mile high banked oval while treating their fans to very fast, side by side, action. Series regular Ryan Patridge can vouch for the high speed nature of this track. He set a new track record there last year after turning in a hot lap of 14.935 seconds - 90.042 MPH.

MAV TV broadcast times, for the Las Vegas event, are: Friday - January 27th - 1am eastern time and Thursday - January 26th - 10pm pacific time.

At the end of the month MAV TV will be presenting the Lucas Oil Modified Racing Series' event from the Rocky Mountain Raceway, the quarter mile paved oval located in West Valley, Utah. The Great Salt 75 was video taped by Lucas Oil Productions back on July of last year and, in typical fashion for this racing series, was very exciting.

MAV TV broadcast time for this race are: Tuesday - January 31st - 3pm eastern time and 12pm pacific time.

Also of interest to the western state's area late model fans will be the Loan Mart Late Models' October 8th event held at the Loan Mart Madera Speedway, on the fastest one-third mile in the west, located in Madera, California. The event was round eight of the Late Model's Short Track Shoot Out. This event paid $10,000 to the winner which attracted the top late model drivers from all over the western United States.

Broadcast times for this short track excitement are: Thursday - January 26th - 8pm eastern time and 5pm pacific time. A replay of the race, also on January 26th, will be aired at 11pm eastern time and 8pm pacific time.

Tell your family, friends and especially your sponsors that your racing team is going to be on national television courtesy of MAV TV.