Sunday, January 8, 2017

Lucas Oil Television Alert

By Dave Grayson

The Lucas Oil owned MAV TV will be presenting some exciting, nationally televised, short track action this week featuring 2016 events prepared by the award winning Lucas Oil Production Studios.

The Lucas Oil Modified Racing Series, presented by Loan Mart, will be featured twice this week from the Loan Madera Speedway and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway's Bullring. The race at Loan Mart Madera, the fastest one third mile in the west, was video taped back on June 11th and features the typical action seen anytime the Modified teams takes the green flag there.

The broadcast times are: Tuesday, January 10th, 3 pm eastern time and 12 pm pacific.

Also of interest to fans of the Loan Mart Madera Speedway will be MAV TV's presentation of the 51 FIFTY Junior Late Model Series featuring teen drivers in a racing division designed to create the next level of late model racing at Madera. This program can be seen on Thursday, January 12th, at 8 pm eastern and 5 pm pacific. A replay is scheduled for the same night at 11 pm ET and 8 pm pacific.

The Lucas Oil Modifieds will be returning to MAV TV's airwaves on Friday, January 13th, from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway's Bullring which was video taped back on May 21st. The Modified Series absolutely shines at this track, a high banked, super fast facility that has been producing high quality shows for decades.

Broadcast times for the Las Vegas event are: Friday, January 13th, 1 am eastern. Fans residing on the west coast can see this race on Thursday, January 12th, at 10 pm.

Tell your family, friends and especially your sponsors that your racing team is going to be featured on national television.