Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Financial Center Credit Union Renews Title Sponsorship Of Delta Speedway



Via Delta Speedway Media

STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (February 12, 2019) – Financial Center Credit Union has renewed its sponsorship of Delta Speedway heading into the 2019 season, with action fast-approaching at the Delta Speedway presented by FCCU. The 33rd year of racing on the 1/7th mile dirt oval at the San Joaquin Fairgrounds opens March 17th with a non-points event. Super 600, Non Wing, Restricted, and Jr. Sprints will be represented all season long in battles for $1000 championships.

Financial Center Credit Union is the largest credit union based in San Joaquin County and has six locations. Visit fccuburt.org for more information

FCCU’s partnership allowed Delta Speedway promoters Bob & Tiffanie Panella to bolster guaranteed purses to $500 to win for Super 600 and Non Wing, $300 for Restricted, and $200 for Jr. Sprints in 2018. Those guarantees return in 2019 and should continue to attract the top Micro talent from across the world to the speedway. The Panella family is embarking on their sixth year at the helm of Delta Speedway and the first of a five year extension.

The 2018 season at Delta Speedway not only had great purses, it also featured great car counts with a 98 car average per race event including the non-points races. 14 points events and three special non-points races make up the calendar. The non-points rounds kicks off with the season opener on Sunday March 17. Delta Speedway serves as a key part of a weekend of World of Outlaws Sprint Car action that includes the adjacent Stockton Dirt Track. A play day will follow on March 30th before the points season opens on April 6th.

The 2019 Hoosier Tire California Speedweek visits Delta on June 26 as part of its four races in five nights jaunt, and Turkey Bowl XIX caps the season October 25 and 26.

Two of the most popular events at the track are the Summer Sizzler and the Dual at Delta, which each give drivers two complete nights of points racing on a single weekend. The Sizzler will be Friday and Saturday June 15-16 during the San Joaquin County Fair. The Dual runs over Labor Day weekend on Saturday and Sunday August 31-September 1.

Defending track champions include Nikko Panella in Super 600, Tj Smith in Non Wing, Caeden Steele in Restricted, and Dalton Parreira in Jr. Sprints.

For more information on Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union, follow us online at www.deltaspeedwaystockton.com or on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Delta Speedway presented by Financial Center Credit Union also thanks Starr Property Management, Lovotti Air, Van De Pol Petroleum, and Performance Electronics for their support. Additional class and winners circle sponsors still available!

2019 SCHEDULE
March 17 – WoO Weekend (Friday Race)**
March 30 – Play Day

April 6 – Race 1 (Opening Day)
April 20 – Race 2

May 4 – Race 3
May 18 – Race 4

June 14 & 15 – Races 5 & 6 (Summer Sizzler)
June 26 – CA Speedweek (Wednesday Race)**

July 13 – Race 7
July 27 – Race 8

August 3 – Race 9
August 17 – Race 10

August 31 & September 1 – Races 11 & 12 (Dual at Delta)
September 14 – Race 13

October 5 – Race 14 (Championship Night)
October 25 & 26 – Turkey Bowl XIX**

Subject to Change
Note: One throw-away race
**Non-points races

Kevin Harvick Management Enters Into Agreement With The Spears Southwest Tour Series


Via SRL Media

BAKERSFIELD, CALI. (February 13, 2019) – The long-standing relationship between NASCAR Cup Series champion, Kevin Harvick and the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series has deep roots beginning with Harvick’s first laps in a NASCAR Late Model more than 25 years ago. In 2019,
KHI Management (khimanagement.com) will become a strategic partner with the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series

Harvick turned those first laps at his hometown track, Mesa Marin Raceway, which was owned and operated by the same group that now oversees the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series. As Harvick’s career moved forward, from weekly Late Models to the Southwest Tour, a big break came to Harvick when he was offered the opportunity to drive for Wayne Spears (current title sponsor of the SRL) in both the NASCAR K&N Pro Series and the NASCAR Truck Series.

Fast forward to 2019, Harvick is starting his 19th year in the Cup Series, Spears Manufacturing is celebrating its 50th year in business, and the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series is kicking off its 19th season.

“I’ve had a long-standing relationship with west coast racing, so to be able to give back to the Southwest Tour Series and its competitors on a weekly basis means a lot,” Harvick said. “Wayne and Connie Spears were instrumental in getting my racing career started, along with the Collins family. To be a part of their series that has given west coast racers a place is something that KHI Management is excited to be a part of.”

For 2019, KHI Management will be a “Winner’s Bonus” award presenter, insuring that each SPEARS Southwest Tour Series event awards its winner a minimum of $5,000. KHI Management will also payout a bonus to the leader at the half-way point of each race, and another bonus to the 13th place finisher of each 2019 event.

“It goes without saying how special it is to have Kevin lend his support and be associated with the series,” stated Larry Collins of the SRL. “Wayne (Spears) gave Kevin a great opportunity back in the day, and even before that, Kevin drove to his first championship at my family’s racetrack, so this is really a cool deal for a lot of reasons.”

Look for the KHI Management decal on the front fenders of all the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series cars at the upcoming, March 23rd championship opener at Irwindale Speedway.

About SPEARS MANUFACTURING
Spears Manufacturing is a world leader in plastic piping products. SPEARS’ maintains over one million square feet of manufacturing facilities in four states and nine distribution centers across the USA for worldwide distribution. For more information go to http://www.spearsmfg.com.

About the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series
Celebrating its nineteenth season in 2019, the SPEARS Southwest Tour Series is a regional stock car series competing on paved ovals in the southwestern portion of the U.S. http://www.srlsouthwesttour.com. “The SPEARS Southwest Tour Series…Where the Champions Race”

About KHI Management, LLC
KHI Management, LLC is a full-service sports marketing agency representing some of the most successful and high-profile professionals in the sports industry as well as offering a variety of consulting and marketing services to corporate sponsors. Founded by NASCAR Cup Series champion Kevin Harvick, KHI Management affords clients the opportunity to expose their brands across multiple platforms via a singular agency with the ability to provide a vast array of services ranging from career management and media relations to licensing and philanthropy. KHI Management does not represent or solicit student athletes.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

KHI Management Partners With All American Speedway In Providing Boost To Racers


Via All American Speedway Media

ROSEVILLE, Calif. (Feb. 12, 2019) – Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Kevin Harvick, who rose through the ranks of the NASCAR Home Tracks program, has partnered with NASCAR’s newest sanctioned facility – All American Speedway in Roseville, California – for a contingency awards program known as the “KHI Management 4 Award.”

The exciting partnership will be highlighted by cash prizes for competitors in the Division 1 Late Model class.

KHI Management will provide a pair of cash bonuses during each night of Late Model racing, including $150 for the fourth-place competitor at halfway and $150 for the fourth-place finisher at the checkered flag. Additionally, full-time drivers in the Jr. Late Model, Limited Modified, and newly created Super Stock division will also be eligible for KHI Management cash awards for fourth-place finishes.

Harvick started his racing career in Bakersfield, California at the famed Mesa Marin Raceway, honing his skills in NASCAR Late Models before transitioning to the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West, and NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series to further his development. Harvick has become a major advocate for the grassroots of NASCAR and has leant his experience, notoriety, and financial backing to assist racing at the local levels.

All American Speedway’s racers will benefit from the national attention that a NASCAR grassroots program provides them. The KHI Management contingency is one of many special contingencies being planned in 2019 by race track promoter Bill McAnally, who also started his career in the grassroots of Street Stock and Late Model racing at Roseville’s third-mile track.

“Someone like Kevin, who rose up the ladder of NASCAR racing from the weekly track level up to Cup champion, stepping up and helping give back to local grassroots racing – it speaks volumes,” McAnally said. “It shows an understanding of the value that the weekly tracks play to make NASCAR what it is.”

The 2019 All American Speedway powered by Roseville Toyota schedule begins with Open Practices on March 23 and March 30. A tech day rounds out pre-season activities on April 6, before the season opener on April 13. Opening Night promises to be one of the most exciting in many years for the historic facility with eight main events scheduled. Weekly track championship battles will run until Nov. 2, with the Championship Awards Gala rounding out festivities during the winter.

More information can be found on the track’s website www.AllAmericanSpeedway.com and by following the track on your favorite social media accounts. Additional details are available by calling the track info line at (916) 786-2025. All American Speedway is located at 800 All America City Blvd in Roseville.

Friday, February 8, 2019

NASCAR & NBCSN Announce Regional Series Coverage



Via NASCAR Media

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – NASCAR and NBC Sports Group announced the 2019 broadcast schedule Friday for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour.

NBCSN is where NASCAR fans can tune-in to watch their favorite regional drivers – from the up-and-coming stars of tomorrow to the local heroes who make these series their home. NBCSN will air a total of 37 regional events from 27 different venues, including the series openers and championship finales for all three series.

The season will kick off on NBCSN on Wednesday, Feb. 13 at 6 p.m. ET with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East from Florida’s New Smyrna Speedway. The NASCAR K&N Pro Series West opener from the Dirt Track at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will air on Tuesday, March 5 at 6 p.m., followed by the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at Myrtle Beach Speedway on Thursday, March 21 at 6 p.m. ET.

Fans can see the NASCAR champions crowned from Dover International Speedway (NASCAR K&N Pro Series East) on Friday, Oct. 11; Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park (NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour) on Thursday, Oct. 17; and Phoenix’s ISM Raceway (NASCAR K&N Pro Series West) on Thursday, Nov. 14.

NBCSN COVERAGE
RACE DATE
SERIES
TRACK
AIR DATE
TIME (ET)
Sun, Feb 10
K&N Pro East
New Smyrna Speedway
Wed, Feb 13
6 p.m.
Thu, Feb 28
K&N Pro West
Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Tue, Mar 05
6 p.m.
Sat, Mar 16
Whelen Modified
Myrtle Beach Speedway
Thu, Mar 21
6 p.m.
Sat, Mar 30
Whelen Modified
South Boston Speedway
Wed, Apr 03
4 p.m.
Sat, Mar 30
K&N Pro West
Irwindale Speedway
Wed, Apr 03
6 p.m.
Sat, Apr 06
K&N Pro East
Bristol Motor Speedway
Thu, Apr 11
4 p.m.
Sat, May 04
K&N Pro East
South Boston Speedway (Twin #1)
Wed, May 08
6 p.m.
Sat, May 04
K&N Pro East
South Boston Speedway (Twin #2)
Thu, May 09
6 p.m.
Sat, May 11
K&N Pro West
Tucson Speedway (Twin #1)
Wed, May 22
4 p.m.
Sat, May 11
K&N Pro West
Tucson Speedway (Twin #2)
Wed, May 22
7 p.m.
Sat, May 18
Whelen Modified
Wall Stadium Speedway
Thu, May 23
7 p.m.
Sat, Jun 01
K&N Pro East
Memphis International Raceway
Wed, Jun 05
6 p.m.
Sat, Jun 01
Whelen Modified
Seekonk Speedway
Wed, Jun 05
7 p.m.
Sat, Jun 08
K&N Pro West
Colorado National Speedway
Thu, Jun 13
6 p.m.
Sat, Jun 15
K&N Pro East
Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park
Thu, Jun 20
6 p.m.
Sat, Jun 22
K&N Pro West
Sonoma Raceway
Thu, Jun 27
6 p.m.
Sat, Jun 29
K&N Pro West
Douglas County Speedway
Thu, Jul 04
6 p.m.
Fri, Jul 19
Whelen Modified
New Hampshire Motor Speedway (All-Star)
Thu, Jul 25
6 p.m.
Sat, Jul 20
K&N Pro East
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Mon, Jul 29
6 p.m.
Sat, Jul 20
Whelen Modified
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Wed, Jul 31
6 p.m.
Fri, Jul 26
K&N Pro East/West
Iowa Speedway
Wed, Jul 31
7 p.m.
Fri, Aug 02
K&N Pro East
Watkins Glen International
Wed, Aug 07
6 p.m.
Wed, Aug 14
Whelen Modified
Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park
Wed, Aug 21
6 p.m.
Thu, Aug 15
K&N Pro East
Bristol Motor Speedway
Wed, Aug 21
7 p.m.
Sat, Aug 17
K&N Pro West
Evergreen Speedway
Thu, Aug 22
6 p.m.
Sat, Aug 24
K&N Pro East/West
Gateway Motorsports Park
Thu, Aug 29
6 p.m.
Sat, Aug 31
Whelen Modified
Oswego Speedway
Thu, Sep 05
6 p.m.
Sat, Sep 07
Whelen Modified
Riverhead Raceway
Wed, Sep 11
6 p.m.
Sat, Sep 21
K&N Pro East
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Wed, Sep 25
6 p.m.
Sat, Sep 21
Whelen Modified
New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Sep 26
6 p.m.
Sat, Sep 28
K&N Pro West
Meridian Speedway
Fri, Oct 04
6 p.m.
Sun, Sep 29
Whelen Modified
Stafford Motor Speedway
Fri, Oct 04
7 p.m.
Fri, Oct 04
K&N Pro East
Dover International Speedway
Fri, Oct 11
6 p.m.
Sat, Oct 12
K&N Pro West
All American Speedway
Thu, Oct 17
6 p.m.
Sun, Oct 13
Whelen Modified
Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park
Thu, Oct 17
7 p.m.
Sat, Oct 26
K&N Pro West
Kern County Raceway Park
Thu, Oct 31
6 p.m.
Sat, Nov 09
K&N Pro West
ISM Raceway
Thu, Nov 14
6 p.m.

Contact:
Jason Christley
NASCAR Integrated Marketing Communications
(386) 310-6094
jchristley@nascar.com