Monday, April 6, 2020

COVID-19 Virus Forces Postponement Of 2020 Season Opener At Redwood Acres Raceway

Via RAR Media

Eureka, CA (April 6, 2020) – Due to the COVID-19 coronavirus and its affect throughout not only Northern California but the entire world, Redwood Acres Raceway officials have announced the cancellation of practice that was originally scheduled to on April 16. In addition, the season opening race scheduled on May 2 has also been cancelled. This will make the race scheduled for May 16 the first of the year.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

April Race Cancellations for USAC Announced

Via USAC Media

Speedway, Indiana (March 31, 2020).........Seven races from USAC's National series calendar for the month of April, as well as eight from the Regional schedule, have been postponed/canceled due to the ongoing Coronavirus Covid-19 pandemic.

Monday, March 30, 2020

Jaws Gear And Axle Partners With All American Speedway

Via All American Speedway Media

ROSEVILLE, Calif. (March 30, 2020) – Sacramento-based Jaws Gear & Axle, one of the leading suppliers of differential parts in the USA, has joined the All American Speedway as a partner for the 2020 racing season. Jaws Gear & Axle will present the speedway’s fast-growing NASCAR Limited Modified division.

Monday, March 23, 2020

FloRacing 24/7 to Feature 24 Hours of Daily USAC Racing

7-time USAC National champion Levi Jones at Gas City I-69 Speedway in 2007. (John Mahoney Photo)

Via USAC Media

Speedway, Indiana.........Starting Tuesday at 8am Eastern, FloRacing 24/7 will officially launch with wall-to-wall wheel-to-wheel content from the world of USAC racing.

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

First Two Rounds Of Competition At All American Speedway Postponed

Via All American Speedway Media

ROSEVILLE, Calif. (March 17, 2020) - NASCAR announced in an official statement on Monday, March 16, that all race events were postponed through May 3rd in accordance with safety protocols recommended by the CDC.

Friday, March 13, 2020

California's March USAC Schedule Postponed

Via USAC Media

Speedway, Indiana (March 13, 2020).........The spread of the Coronavirus COVID-19 in the United States and around the world has had effects on numerous events around the sporting world, and USAC racing's March calendar is now included in that group.

Madera Speedway Season Opener Is Postponed

(Jason Wedehase photo)

Via Madera Speedway Media

The scheduled race event for March 14th has been postponed. The future date for the Season Opener featuring the Nut Up Pro Late Model and 51FIFFTY Jr Late Model Series Race 2B Drug Free Big3 televised event will be announced as soon as it is possible.

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Richest Season In Madera Speedway History Begins Saturday Night

(Jason Wedehase photo)

Via Madera Speedway Media

MADERA, CALIFORNIA (March 10, 2020) –The richest season of stock car racing at Madera Speedway begins this Saturday night with the $5,000 to win Nut Up Pro Late Model 100 at the one-third mile speedway. The event also kicks off the RACE 2B DRUG FREE BIG3 Series, televised on MAVTV. A large field of 51FIFTY Jr. Late Models and Mini Cups vs. Bandoleros will be in action as well, joined by Modified Super Toyotas on the undercard.

Sunday, March 8, 2020

C.J. Leary Doubles Up At Canyon's Spring Showcase

Saturday night's Canyon winner C.J. Leary. (Ben Thrasher Photo)

By: Lance Jennings

PEORIA, AZ - MARCH 7 2020... After battling "The Big Game Hunter" Austin Williams, C.J. Leary (Greenfield, IN) topped Saturday's finale of the "Spring Showcase" at Canyon Speedway Park.

Leary Scores Southwest Sprint Win At Canyon

Friday Canyon winner C.J. Leary. (Ben Thrasher Photo)

By: Lance Jennings

PEORIA, AZ - MARCH 6, 2020... Powering past "Chargin" Charles Davis Jr. on the second lap, C.J. Leary (Greenfield, IN) earned the Friday night AMSOIL USAC/CRA & Sands Chevrolet USAC SouthWest Sprint Car win at Canyon Speedway Park.